Skip to content

The Chair’s New Clothes- a short story

August 27, 2012

A while ago, I took an upholstery class at the local community college. It took about 4 months, but I was able to successfully upholster this old, sickly teal chair. Unfortunately, I was only able to finish one of the chairs during the class. I’ll finish the other one when I can successfully complete all of my Before you DIY questions. (Currently, the big hinderer is ‘Do I have the space to complete this project?’)

Upholstery 001Upholstery 013

In the beginning…there was teal (and Jacques!)…

Chair 001Chair 002

…But the teal was slowly stripped away…

Chair 003Chair 004

…And all the mother f-ing springs were retied…

Chair 005thanksgivingparade 002

…And the chair tried on some new clothes…

Etsy 010Etsy 011

…and eventually found a very nice outfit it liked.

Etsy 012Etsy 013

What a sweet story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

