Skip to content

Pretty Prints

October 26, 2012

I like art and I’ve always been fortunate to have very artistic people in my life (therefore, I have much more real art- paintings and such- than the normal 25 year old). Maybe it’s because of this that prints have never really appealed to me. I just don’t feel that they are worth it. Obviously, I love my bird prints from my earlier blog post, but most prints just don’t appeal to me. You could say that I’m picky. Er- let’s use the word selective. I’m selective. With that said, I’ve run across an artist on Etsy that sells beautiful watercolor prints. Now THESE are worth buying.

Here are a few. Check out the rest on Jessica Durrant’s Etsy page or on her website. All artwork is property of Jessica Durrant.

Print from original watercolor and charcoal fashion illustration by Jessica Durrant titled I Remember You

Print from original watercolor and pen fashion illustration, by Jessica Durrant titled Different Day

Watercolor Fashion Illustration - Pretty Parisian print

Watercolor Painting - Trees as Veins print

Original watercolor, pen, and charcoal fashion illustration by Jessica Durrant titled, Modern Vintage

They all run about $25 bucks a piece for a print. She also has original works for sale. All-in-all there are about 185 items for sale…which in my opinion is something for everyone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2012 1:22 pm

    Reblogged this on Stitch Mode and commented:
    Wow these illustrations are amazing, and thank you for posting to WordPress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

