Skip to content

The Great Closet Project

December 15, 2012

I have officially taken over the smallest bedroom in our house and transformed it into my own personal closet. I also like to refer to it as my wardrobe or boudoir. At any rate…it’s awesome. I’m not finished with it quite yet, but I am so proud of it, I wanted to throw out some before and ‘almost there’ after pictures.

Fredonia 043        013

                             Before                            “Almost Finished”  After

I put up ‘cut to length’ closet rods and organized everything by length, color, and type of garment. (If you haven’t noticed, I am incredibly anal retentive…and a little OCD. Ok, maybe a lot OCD). I still want to get a full length mirror and mount it on the empty wall space between the clothes.

 

 

Fredonia 044         004

                               Before                           “Almost Finished” After

This is the other side of the room. The whole space is really too small to photograph all at one time. Eventually, I will get a small stool and a lighted makeup mirror for my ‘makeup’ table.

Other shots:

003

On the other side of the table you have more shoes (the rest are not pictured and located on the opposite wall) and all my makeup, hair, perfume, etc. Eventually my jewelry will be hung somehow on the wall and I’m going to frame the piece of art on the table.

 

006

I hesitate to claim something as ‘the pride of the room’ but this Lingerie closet is really kicken chicken. Technically it’s not ALL lingerie. There are summer clothes, workout clothes, and footy pajamas in here…but it’s mostly lingerie. Plus, lingerie closet just sounds so much cooler. I used over the door shoe organizers to store my intimates. One is for bras and swimsuits, one is lingerie (literally), and one is just underwear. If you can’t tell, I have a serious lingerie addiction and a very love/hate relationship with Vicky Secrets. The clear packages on the floor to the right were once slipcover packaging. I have repurposed them to hold tights, leggings, etc. Once I get some sort of light in the closet, I will take out the scarves and transfer the ‘shoe rack’ of underwear on the back of the door into the far back of the closet. All I really need is a super cool chandelier and sheepskin rug to complete this little space.

I’m thinking a little along these lines: RENS Sheepskin IKEA

 

 

 

KNAPPA Pendant lamp IKEA Gives a soft mood light.

 

{Ikea sheepskin rug and hanging pendant.}

 

I’ll take some more pictures when I get everything up and ‘properly’ decorated, but I just wanted to show off some of my hard work. Needless to say, I am forming quite the bond with my power tools. Smile

-Bucky

One Comment leave one →
  1. ladyinbetween permalink
    December 15, 2012 1:21 pm

    nice!! wish i had a closet space like this. Maybe I will if we move later this year…

Leave a Reply

