Skip to content

How to Turn an Ironing Board into a Buffet Table

March 13, 2013

Say what? An ironing board into a buffet table? Your first question may be…why??? Well, for one, I don’t own a buffet table and I do own an ironing board. I also don’t buy anything I don’t absolutely love, so it could be decades before I own a buffet table. This is a little problematic seeing as I’m throwing an Easter Brunch Party (in t-minus 2 weeks) and would like a buffet solely for the purpose of being a mimosa bar. Whatever shall I do? Jerry-rig up a makeshift buffet of course, and what better object to do that from than an ironing board? Check out my infogram how to:

Ironing board

This is going to be so easy! This is also a great idea if you live in a small space but like to entertain. I’ll be sure to take pictures at the party and show you how the table came out.

xoxo Bucky

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2013 2:55 pm

    This is a great idea! I live in a super small place, so it could come in handy. Now I just need to get a tablecloth!

    • March 15, 2013 4:27 pm

      I’m glad you liked it! If you don’t have a table cloth you could also use a well pressed sheet (as long as it’s big enough) or a couple yards of sewing fabric. 🙂

Leave a Reply

