Skip to content

1 Jacket, 2 Ways

April 19, 2013

Now that it’s finally warm enough to wear all my spring clothes, I am so excited to start breaking out this jacket. It’s super light, but still warm enough for that chill when the sun goes down. And…in my very humble opinion it goes with everything. I decided to do a little 1 jacket, 2 ways demo, even though I could wear this jacket a million different ways!

 

The Jacket:

Sydney Jkt Stripe- Front

This is the Sydney Jacket in Linen Stripe from my spring collection. It looks kind of boring…but check out all it can do…..

 

Dressing Up:

 

091

The  Base dress. I love mixing and matching patterns, especially stripes and polka dots (well, technically they are beehives, but they LOOK like polka dots)!

096097098

Suiting up. Or should I say jacketing up. I’m sorry, I couldn’t help that one.

100

I love having just the top fastened.

102

This hair in uncontrollable. I guess brushing would help…but who has time for that?

105

My favorite part of this jacket is the shirt tail-esque hemline. It just feels so clean and modern.

…and Dressing Down:

107

It’s very rare that I wear a jacket without rolling up the sleeves. This is my ‘slumming around town’ look. And yes, those jeans are just so old that they have ripped all by themselves.

113

How can you not love a llama on roller skates!?!? I mean, really. Also- this necklace was made by an artist in San Francisco from tiny clock pieces (=way cool).

112

Time’s Up! Here are the outfit deets: tank top [madewell], jeans [old school gap], shoes [Sam Edelman], bag [TJMAXX]

I’m sure I’ll wear this jacket until it falls to shreds (judging by the way my pants look in that last picture, I’m sure you’ll believe me on that one!)

Enjoy your weekend, and don’t forget to enter to win a FREE Buchanan tank top. Click here for more details: FREE STUFF!!!!

xoxo

signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Iva permalink
    April 19, 2013 9:28 am

    Both ways are wonderful. In today’s single-use world it is great to show you can be chic not only by changing clothes all the time.

  2. raindrops & rotini permalink
    May 9, 2013 10:59 pm

    So good, I love that bee dress and how you mixed three patterns in one look. The second look is how cool I wish I was on the weekends, nailed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

