Skip to content

Weekend Warriors

May 6, 2013

Every once in a while you get those weekends that are actually more exhausting than relaxing. As the introvert that I am, an ideal weekend for me would consist of a long run, a good read, and plenty of outdoor time (if it’s nice). I actually do enjoy hanging out with people too, but this party weekend was a nice reminder that I’m not still 21 (not that I ever think that anyhow). Between the Derby and Cinco De Mayo, I’m ready for a couple of quiet nights. Here are some quick pics from before craziness ensued on Derby Day. I promised I’d show you our Derby outfits…so here goes!

derby 005

My awesome husband rocking the navy and black.

derby 010

He actually has on suspenders somewhere under there. And of course- a mint julep in hand.

derby 014

I’m wearing the Emma dress from my collection and a vest I made forever ago. I honestly have no idea where I bought my hat,  but it’s been my go to Derby hat for years.

derby 015

If you’re wondering why my dress looks so full and poofy, it’s because I’ve pulled all the material to the front to give it more volume. The belt makes sure that everything stays in place.

derby 022

I like to wear ballet slippers when I’m entertaining at home. When I left to watch the Derby, I put on my 4 inch wedges. Something just doesn’t feel right about tromping around your own home in sky high heels.

Hope everyone had a safe and fun weekend!!

Ciao-

signature

One Comment leave one →
  1. raindrops & rotini permalink
    May 9, 2013 10:45 pm

    Lovin those ballet flats! And your hubs is a total man-dime!

Leave a Reply

