Skip to content

Remember to Choose Wisely

May 7, 2013

A couple of months ago I was having the worst insomnia. On the down side, I couldn’t sleep. On the up side, sometimes I would get creative bursts and spend all night in my studio sketching. One particular night I was in bed really trying to sleep when all these kitschy fashion quotes started coming into my  head. I wrote them all down, and just last Friday I was thinking, ‘man, I should make a tote that has one of these quotes on  it’…and thus the ‘Choose Wisely’ Tote was born (well, you know, after hours of cutting out the stencil). It’s just fun and easy (and cheap! only $15). If you want your own personal reminder to choose wisely, it’s for sale on my website and my Etsy page.

DSC_0096

 

DSC_0097

DSC_0098

Some things in life just make me smile and this is one of those things. Smile

Happy Tuesday,

signature

ps. It takes a lot in me not to make a whole line of these and call them Quote Totes. The inner cheezeball that I am loves this idea.

One Comment leave one →
  1. raindrops & rotini permalink
    May 9, 2013 10:43 pm

    Quote totes…that’s gold!

Leave a Reply

