Skip to content

While I’ve Been Gone…

June 3, 2013

If you’ve wondered where I’ve been for the last week, maybe these pictures can clear some things up:

013

Macaroons and white wine at the Met

037

Marimekko umbrellas and tablecloths in the Flatiron district.

044

Eataly’s rooftop beer garden.

023

Art installation in Madison Square Park

048

Et, the Highline, bien sur.

I also hit up tons of fabric and trim shops, but I don’t take pictures when I work, so you just get to see all the food I ate. You could say that I get in the zone when I’m on a fabric mission.

Unfortunately, I was only in New York for a long(er than usual) Memorial Day Weekend. The other half of my non-blogging week was me working [insert picture of my horribly messy studio]. But fear not, I’m back in the saddle and tomorrow I’m going to show you (as promised) how I made this print:

BlueHeadband

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and a few more. Smile

xoxo,

signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

