Skip to content

Strawberry Rhubarb OMG Delicious Pie

June 19, 2013

026

 

I have a wonderful friend who brought me some fresh rhubarb from her garden the other day. For some sad reason, I had never eaten rhubarb before, so I decided to make a classic strawberry rhubarb (plus, like, the 15 leftover blueberries in my refrigerator) pie.

 

027

 

The crust is a basic Martha Stewart recipe with vegan butter substitute (I like Earth Balance). The filling is literally chopped rhubarb (about 3-4 cups), strawberries (1 cup), brown sugar (maybe 1/4 cup) and a handful of blueberries. So delicious and so easy. I obviously couldn’t even take a picture before eating half of it. Oops.

Hope your Wednesday is full of pie and deliciousness too,

signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

