Skip to content

Let’s Talk Shoes

March 26, 2014

Yeah, that’s right. I disappear for a month or two (confession: I have no idea what month it is currently) and then I come swinging back into your (blog) life gushing about my new latest shoe love. In some ways, I feel like a really bad boyfriend. So…let’s make up over shoes?

At any rate, check out what I stayed up dreaming up last night: Neutral Mule Sandals. I was contemplating my new spring wardrobe and no shoes (of course) seemed right for all the fabulous outfits I had planned. Ironically, some version of this came to mind:

Stuart Weitzman Fronton

Seeing as I plucked this picture off Piperlime’s must have shoe list, it probably doesn’t seem very ironic that I would be dreaming about them all night. …except for the fact that I have never liked mules like this. Ever. So here I am, laying in bed, struggling with this strange love-hate feeling towards the perfect final accessory to my spring wardrobe. I resisted the urge to grab my phone and start searching Piperlime (my husband would have been like, oh- you’re doing it again?) for the shoe that I needed so badly but was afraid to actually own. Obviously, my night was pretty dramatic.

Fast forward about 12 hours and I’m sitting at the computer (so much for researching local recycling centers) looking up beauties like this:

 

Vince AddieSteve Madden The Blonde Salad x Steve Madden Tdallas Steven by Steve Madden CittySaint & Libertine Celest

Just go here to find all these shoes. Choosing was difficult, but the fact that I had a sizeable about of Gap Money enabled me to put one of these in the mail for a very nice price. Spoiler alert: it was the bottom left one. Expect an instagram (friedmanleslie) of these puppies in 3-5 business days. 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

