Skip to content

The best Resort 2015 collection you’ve never heard of.

June 18, 2014

 

Every single fashion week, I do exactly what every other person in the fashion industry does: I go to Style.com and pour through the new runway shots. How much time I have on my hands, depends on how many shows I make it through. Super busy? I just hit my top favs (Celine, Jil Sander, Balenciaga- are a few). A little more time? I make it to my second and third tier favorites (along the lines of- Band of Outsiders, Rag and Bone, Reed Krakoff, etc). If I happen to be a) on vacation b) traveling or c) trapped somewhere I cannot work and can access the internet…then I start researching the new brands that I’ve never heard of. Sometimes, I will skip right to the new brands if my top tiers are too boring. This was the case with Resort 2015.

Now, before you go on and get offended that I called some of the best design houses of our time ‘boring’, let me have a word. Yes, fashion is supposed to be marketable and wearable, but it also needs to be exciting and different. If I look through 12 runway shows right after another and can’t remember anything super distinctive (‘Their color story was black and white…maybe?’ –doesn’t count) about them…then they are classified as boring. Or basic. There’s nothing wrong with this. In fact, it makes it even more exciting when you stumble upon something special…and that’s where Co comes in.

For real. The brand is called Co. It was started by a gal and a guy who produce a collaboration (pretty sure that’s where the co comes in) between film and fashion. For more about their background, you can check out their website. In the meantime, enjoy these easy yet alluring pieces from their resort collection.

All pictures from Style.com

The only thing I’m not really into is the brightness of the pictures, or should I say, lack of brightness. I’m sure they did it on purpose, but not being able to see every single detail in perfect lighting drives me a little crazy. At any rate, I’m still digging their goods. And I’m pretty sure I need that puffer vest.

Happy Wednesday!

signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2014 2:31 pm

    Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

