Skip to content

We’re Going White…Post-Labor Day

September 23, 2014

As someone from the South, the whole ‘no white after Labor Day’ rule was always kind of pointless. It’s 80 degrees and sunny and you tell me my white skinny jeans have to be stored in the back of my closet?? I don’t think so. In fact, I’m taking my protests against post-Labor Day white dressing discrimination a step further. I’m devoting a whole area of my website to white clothes. It’s called The White Room and it’s perfectly out of season with mainstream rules, but perfectly in season with Sorority Initiations, Graduation Dress Shopping, and Early Bridal Shower Shopping for the Spring.

I’m starting off with four simple pieces (two dresses and two skirts) and will be adding more every week. Each item will be stylish, comfortable, modest, and affordable…four things you don’t often hear combined. I focused on elegant and tastefully simple designs that would have a life longer than just one event (because, let’s be real…the term ‘one and done’ should only apply to things like paper towels). Over the course of the next few months, The White Room will slowly fill up with more dresses and skirts along with blouses and jackets, so if you’re on the hunt for something white, check back often. Or follow my Facebook page to see when new White pieces debut: https://www.facebook.com/buchananclothing.

Here’s one of my favorites: The Grecian Knit Gown

greecianknitF greecianknitB

Grecian Knit Gown $99

Here are some great rule breaking whites that I’m loving this Fall (sources listed under pictures):

Just Smile With Style Blog

The Entertaining House Blog

The Entertaining House Blog

Qwear Blog

Happy (White) Shopping!!

xoxox,

Bucky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

