Skip to content

1 Wrap, 3 Ways

November 6, 2014

I’ve probably said this before, but I don’t believe in items that can’t multitask. Buying a piece of clothing or an accessory to wear for one occasion is unfathomable to me. What do you do with it afterwards? Keep it in a closet forever? Consign it for a tenth of what you paid? It just doesn’t make any sense. I’ve been married for three years, and I still wear my wedding dress on the regs.

Clearly, I like my clothes to work hard for me and this wrap is no exception. Here are three great ways (and very different styles) of wearing a wrap.

blogwhole

Way 1: Classic. If you picked this wrap up at the store, this is probably how you would wear it. Styled over something formal to a formal event. Fitted grey dress (my own design for me), Heels (Century 21), wrap worn as a shawl.

blog5

Way 2: The Dressy Artist. You want to dress up, but you don’t want to look too serious. A fitted button down (J.Crew), boyfriend jeans (Level 99), heels (TJMaxx), and wrap around the waist allow you to do just that.

 blog1

Way 3: Grunge Chic. And…this is how you wear a sequin wrap to the grocery store…or the bar. Oversized men’s button down (GAP)(flannel is always a plus), fitted pants (GAP), boots (Urban Outfitters), wrap tied like a scarf. [black and white button down in top picture is another oversized men’s shirt from the husband’s closet.]

blog3

 

More information about the wrap and to purchase click here.

Are your accessories working double time for you? If they aren’t, get to experimenting! Have a piece that’s tricky and you don’t know what to do with? Go here and send me a message. Chances are that if you’re thinking about it…so are a lot of other people.

Cheers!

Bucky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

