Skip to content

5 Days until Lilly Pulitzer for Target!

April 14, 2015

If you start getting heart palpitations when I say the word, ‘Sunday’ then you might just be a die hard Lilly Pulitzer fan. Or you have a really great pastor.

If you’re not a Lilly Pulitzer fan, here’s the basic information you need to know:

Who: Lilly Pulitzer for Target.

What: Now you can buy one of Lilly’s signature Palm Beach inspired printed frocks for a fraction of normal prices.

Where: Select Target stores and online at Target.com

When: This Sunday, April 19th! Most stores open at 8am. I believe the you will be able to shop online as early as 12-2am on Sunday morning.

Bonus points to Target for having the coolest ad campaign for this collection. Visit Target.com and click on the pink (duh) button that says ‘experience the party’. You’ll be instantly transported to Lilly Land and every time you circle the room something new and different will be happening (so cool).

While I would like to have everything, I don’t necessarily need to pull another Peter Pilotto for Target shopping spree (not to say, though, that I haven’t already warned my husband). Here are my top picks from this collection.

Look closely: there are huge pineapples on this YELLOW SILK KIMONO.

 

 

Nothing says Lilly like pink and green. I love they way they styled this scarf as a sarong in the lookbook.

 

Classic Lilly print + signature colors + flattering silhouette = there’s a reason why people love Lilly.

When I was in high school I had a very similar Lilly top to this. It was my first Lilly piece and I treated it like it was Chanel Couture.

 If there is one item I am leaving the store with…it’s this.

 

image

Let us not forget the bathing suits!!! This screen shot shows you all you need to know: cute bathing suits in figure flattering cuts

I grew up in a resort town in the South, so I was exposed to Lilly from a decently young age. I remember scrimping and saving to buy my very first Lilly piece when I was in high school. It was a shirt on sale and it was adorable. I used it several times specifically to sneak into one of the local resorts. I remember wearing tailored white capris with my blue and white urchin top and casually walking into the resort with my nose in the air. I figured, that if I looked the part (and I did) that nobody would stop me and ask what room I was in…or realize I was just a random local kid trying to take advantage of the resort’s pool. Needless to say, it worked.

Do you have a Lilly story? I’d love to hear it. Until then, happy shopping!!

xoxo,

Bucky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

